‘I don’t want to steal but my kids need to eat’: Mum-of-four reveals why she stole from supermarkets : Daily Mirror.

The mother says she has been caught by police with trolleys full of food outside supermarkets.

A mum-of-four stuck in poverty says desperation to feed her hungry children drove her to steal.

Rachel – not her real name – was spoke about her theft at stores including Asda at a Changing Lives charity event which she says has completely turned her life around.

The Kirby, Merseyside, mum said:

“I’ll be honest, I have been into supermarkets and I’ve walked out with trolleys full of food and I’ve been caught by the police.

“I’ve been on a tag for it because I walked out of the Asda – but I have to feed my children, you know.

“It’s hard and I will go and do it. I don’t want to do it. If my kids need to eat, what do you do?”

The mum has walked out of supermarkets with trolleys of food (Photo: Getty)

Her story underlines the severity of food poverty in Merseyside where the Liverpool has launched a Share Your Lunch Holiday Hunger.

Thousands of children are set to go hungry when the long summer holidays kick in and school meals disappear.

Read More : Daily Mirror.

2 Comments

  1. scroungers scroungers are cry from bbc channels 4 and 5 scroungers papers no diff yet peoples now feeling the torys hands many many many are left to fend for themselves all because they want to inflict austerity on the poor

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t blame her. I would have done the same, if I had of had nothing to feed my kids with.

    There’s no magic money tree, or so they keep telling us, but they’ve just found a spare £1.5bn to give the DUP, to cling onto power.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

